Setting a new discord service is quite hard job for almost for everyone. Well you may not have massive community to moderate. instead hosting some of your own Discord Friends in one place. This can easily be switch when you move to the larger discord community when modertation become more important and nesscary become of the internet scammers.
Fortunetly with the help of some advanced Moderation tools such as bots the process of moderation become quite easily for most of us. However it still required the time comminment that most of may not have along with that some of you also have other issues related to the discord server such as privacy concerns or bad streaming bitrate etc.
If you fed with the discord server and wanted to transfer it to the other user or wanted to permentlty shutdown. In this case if you wanted to how to delete a discord service without having a extra hassle. Then this short how to article carries all the step by step intrutitons you need to know for deleting the discord server within few mintues.
Delete A Discord Server | Step by Step Intruations
Here are going to show you can delete any discord server form your discord account if you wanted to permaenlty delete it. We you’re confident enough that deleting the discord service is the right option for you then follow the below steps carefully.
PC or Mac Process To Delete Discord Server:
Go to the Discord.com using the web browser from your PC or Mac. After this sign-in into your Discord account.
Once sucessfully login, in the server itself, tap on the Server name and select the server settings from the drop-down menu.
Now from the Discord Server Settings menu options. Select the Delete Server option given at the bottom of the web page.
To sucessfully delete the discord server in the last step you need to confirm that you wanted to delete the server by typing the full name of the server and after that tap Delete Server to confirm.
Note: Thing twich before deleting the discord server because you cannot able to reverse the action once it done its done you cannot restore the server back to your Discord account. After deleting the server all the memebers including yourself cannot able to access the server anylonger.
Discord App Process To Delete Discord Server:
If you’re using the Discord app on your Android or iOS device and wanted to delete a discord server from your personal phone without accessing the computer. Then in this case you needed to follow below step by step intrutions. Yes, you can also delete the discord server from Discord App however the same rules also applied here once you delete the server you cannot restore again or access it.
Follow the below given step by step intruitons to delete discord service using Discord App.
Go to the Discord App on your Android or iOS device.
Once the Discord Application opened. Tap on the Hamburger icon menu given at the top left corner of the application.
Now you’re in the Menu Panel. After select the Discord Server that you wanted to delete. Once you active on your server simple tap on the 3 dots menu available next to the name of your server.
The Menu will display at the bottom of the application screen. Now Tap on the Settings gear icon to access the Discord Server Settings options.
In the Discord Server Settings, again tap on the 3 dots menu given at the right top corner of the application. The pop-up menu will appears and you need to select “Delete Server” to start the server deleting process.
To permanetly delete a Discord Server you needed to confirm when the pop-window appears with an message “are you sure you wanted to delete Test Server”. Select “Yes” to delete the server permanently.
Once confirmed the Discord Server will be delete within few seconds and all the members inculding youself no longer able to access the Discord Server.
How To Transfer Ownership of a Discord Server
Deleting a discord server is not a good option most of the time. If you have any discord friend you want to take over the server you wanted to delete. Then you can easily trasfer the ownership of the discord server to anyone such as your discord friend within few mintues.
After transfering the ownership of the Discord Server to any user you provide that user the right to change, edit, moderate the server which means full control over the discord server same as you. This also means that you no longer has the compele control over the discord server
Well in case if you don’t know the proper process or steps to transfer the discord server then don’t follow below given step by step intrutions to understand complete process without having a hassle.
Go to the Discord App or website then and perform the sign in using your login credentials.
Once you’ll perform the login sucessfully then tap on the Discord Server name from the list. After this press the Server Settings options.
Now go to the Discord Server Settings Menu and then press the Members option given at the left side of the screen. Under the User Management category.
In the next window you’ll able to see the list of the server members. Now go to to the user name and hover over the username. After this press three dots menu icon given at the right.
When you’ve access the menu option press the Transfer Ownership option.
Discord ask you to confirm that want to transfer the ownership. If you sure you wanted to click the slider then tap on the Transfer Ownership key to confirm it.
After complete all the six steps the new owner of the Discord Server is listed into the Discord Member list with an crown next to the username. Well you remaining access to the Discord Server depends on the roles you had pior to the ownership transfer.
Alternatives To The Discord:
After deleting the Discord Server it cannot be reversed. If you haven’t deleted the Discord Server in this case make sure you go for the alternatives such as Transfering the Ownership to any other Discord Member. Moreover, once you delete the Discord Server you cannot restore it.
So its best to go for some of the Discord Alternaitves such as Slack which is best suited in terms of the features you get in the Discord. Well creating the Slack Account is easily you can easily able to create Slack Servers allows you to make slack calls and send private messages to your friends and family members.
Hopefully you find this short guide useful to know entire guide for deleting the Discord Server without having a hassle. Morever, this article also carries more useful information regarding the Discord Server such how you can transfer the ownership of your Discord Server.
- 4 Fixes For Discord Mic Not Working
- Discord Screen Share No Audio