How To Delete Google My Business From Google Search Engine

Google Calendar Events

How Can I Remove My Business From Google My Business Listing? 

Lots of online small business owners and webmasters search for the proper solution to remove or change their business listing such as a business address, business contact number and much more that saved on google my business list. That appears on google search when someone searches for your brand name on the search engine.

Google also its users to delete or change the google business listing without having a hassle. But according to the Google statement.

“You can delete a google business account if you no longer want to use it to manage locations. Deleting a google my business account cannot be undone. If you’re no longer responsible for a set of locations in an account, transfer ownership of the account rather than delete it”

There are different scenarios, define in the FAQ and local SEO forums to manage to Google My Business listing. However, In this article, we are going to tell you how you can easily remove the google my business listing by following below given step by step guides.

Delete Google My Business Listing From Google Search Engine

Just follow the below-given steps to remove google my business from the google search engine without having a hassle.

Step 1 :

Go to Google My Business and login into your Google Business Account using your Google account login credentials.

Step 2 :

Now go to the Manage Locations. (as shown in the given screenshot).

Step 3: 

Select the business and go to the Action button and choose “Permanently Closed”. and then Remove Location from the list.

Step 4:

Click on the “Remove” button to remove the location of your business from the google search engine.

How To Delete Google My Business Listing From App

Follow the steps to remove google my business listing from googling my business app using a cell phone.

Step 1:

Open the GMB app on your cell phone and log in to your google account.

Step 2:

On the account, click on the three dots and select “Delete”. 

Step 3:

Tap on the Continue button you may redirect to re-login into your google my account. Now after re-login you need to check information on your phone screen and click on the confirm button to permanently delete the google my business account.

But before deleting your Google My Business account, make sure you do the right thing for the perfect reasons. Or else Moz has the list of different types of scenarios of google my business issues with proper solutions that might help you and you don’t need to delete your Google Business account.

Posted by
KeepTheTech

Here we provide information regarding Tech, Gadgets, Streaming Sites, iOS, Android, Social Media, and much more. To know about us more go here