Searching for how to cancel PayPal subscription. Now for a customer or maybe you, to cancel a subscription payment perhaps if you’ve signed up to a subscription online, and now you are disappointed with the fact, and you wish to cut ties from it.
How To Cancel PayPal Subscription Plan
Either being a merchant or a regular person attempting to cancel this subscription, you might have tried it quite a few times and failed at it. May be because you didn’t do the stuff right way, so considering the right way, let’s move further to how it has done.
Things To Know About The PayPal Subscription
Now once you take up a subscription for how so many days. It doesn’t matter the subscription detail or the payment details would be saved in the PayPal payment history now
Once the times’ span of the subscription gets over. The app will itself charge a certain amount of money equivalent to that of the amount subscription plan, which was chosen by you, of course, until and unless you cancel it.
You have to cancel it, you would anyhow have to have access to your PayPal account, and if you have taken multiple subscriptions, you have to know yourself which one you want to cancel.
The first and foremost step is the most obvious is you have a login to your PayPal account in case you haven’t done it. You have to put up the credentials asked up by the app and clicked on login, and your good to proceed.
Once you are in the account, the home page will open from where you gotta click on the ‘settings’ symbol just left to the log out one. It would get you to the business information page of yours.
From there, you have to click on the options button appearing second by default, financial information menu. Once you click on that, you’ll take to a whole new page that eventually explains your banks and credit cards.
Once you are on the banks and cards page, you have a scroll and get to the bottom of the page. You’ll see an option that says ‘Automatic payments,’ in there you’ll see a button called ‘manage automatic payments.’ You have to click on that, and this is where your subscription will outline.
Clicking on it will take you to a new page where you’ll be able to find a list of all your subscriptions, either one or multiple. Now you’ll see the ones you had, the ones active and the ones canceled or pending. Filter it out and search for your active plans, which are those which can get canceled.
After clicking on it, a list of your active subscriptions appears in front of you that would show up when it started, when it will expire and information like that. Now you have a click on the merchant name appearing just below the title.
It’ll show you quite more details about it with a cancel button on the same page that is visible on the left side of the web page. You have to click on it; after you click on it, it’ll ask you confirmation for the cancellation. You have to confirm, and by doing that, the plan will cancels.
Now, if you want to start the subscription again, you cannot reactivate it, but you’ll have to go to the website back and buy the subscription plan all over again.
You Might Also Want To Read: