Snapchat is a social media platform to communicate with others you can use Snapchat on the iPhone or computer with stable internet connectivity. Moreover, With this application, you can share photos, stickers along with messages to your friends that connected to your Snapchat account.
But like other social media platforms like Facebook and Whatsapp, it’s way too hard to figure out. If you someone has blocked on Snapchat. So if you’re searching on the web for how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Then don’t worry, in this article we’re going to tell you some different ways to know if you’re were blocked by someone on Snapchat or not.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat
So a friend appears to be disappeared from your Snapchat and left you wondering. Whether they blocked on Snapchat by your friend. Most importantly, Snapchat doesn’t send a notification to the user who has been blocked. But there some methods to figure out. If you’re blocked on Snapchat by your friend or not.
Follow below-given steps to know if you’re blocked by someone on Snapchat-
1. Search Their Username or Snapchat Account Name
In case if anybody blocked you from Snapchat then they won’t show up on the search bar within Snapchat. However, if they were only deleted you from their friend list. Which you can able to locate them using the search menu on Snapchat.
There is a difference in being blocked and being deleted from the friend list of the user Snapchat account. In the person has blocked on Snapchat then you can’t able to find a trace of that user on Snapchat even using the search menu. However, if the user only deleted you from the friend list then you can easily locate them using the searching option and also continue to send snaps to that particular user. Moreover, it also depends on the user privacy settings, if the user doesn’t want to receive the snaps from a stranger then you won’t able to send snaps after being deleted from the friend list.
Follow these easy steps to find out if you’re blocked on Snapchat-
- Open Snapchat on your device and Login in to your Snapchat account
- Go to the Search Bar (given the top of the screen at snap-tab seen as a magnifying glass icon ).
- Enter the username or the full name of the user that you want to lookup.
If you are able to find the user Snapchat account using the search option. Then it means the user only removed you from their personal friend list. However, after typing the name on the search bar you won’t find any trace of the user then it means you have been blocked by that particular Snapchat user.
2. Check Your Last Conversation With The User
This is a second method to check if the user has blocked you on Snapchat. You can easily check your recent conversation and look if whether the user will show up on your recent conversations. However, this method is useful in case if you’ve recently communicated with the user that you thing might block you on Snapchat.
To find out if you’re blocked by the someone on Snapchat using the recent conversation –
- Open the Snapchat App on your device.
- Now navigate the conversation tab by tapping on the speech bubble icon.
If the user who you might think blocked you will not appear on the conversation list. If you’ve recently had a conversation with that user you won’t able to see that conversation. However, if you forget that you have cleared the last conversation of that person with you. Then you’ve should move to the next method.
3. Try To Search The User From The Different Snapchat Account
By following the first method if you won’t able to find the user that you’re looking for on Snapchat. That little bit confirms that you were blocked by that person on Snapchat. However, this is not enough to confirm it.
To fully confirm that you’ve indeed blocked by the person you’re currently looking for on Snapchat. For this, you’ve to find evidence of that person on Snapchat. To do so you only left one option you can look the user that blocked you through the different Snapchat account.
You can use your friend or family member Snapchat account and follow the first method mentioned above. If you were able to find the user Snapchat account from the different Snapchat account. Then this means the user has blocked you from their Snapchat account. Unfortunately, by using the different Snapchat account you still cannot able to find the user that you’re looking for that simply means that he or she has deleted or deactivated their Snapchat account.
Hope you find this article helpful to know if your friend, family member or close one might block you on Snapchat or might not. If you don’t the user that you’re looking for on Snapchat has been you, friend, on Snapchat by following all three methods. Then it simply means, the user has deleted their Snapchat account.