Wondering, how to share google map location to your friend on WhatsApp. In this case, we here to help you, Google Maps is an excellent application for helping you find your way. It can even help you to find your car, but do you know that this application can also help other people find your location. Maps do have an overlooking yet fantastic feature of sharing your real-time whereabouts with other people. With this feature, they can see exactly where you are or were.
If you’re moving, Google Maps can also give that information. It navigates to your location. You can use this fantastic feature to let any of your trusted people keep a tab on your moving progress to a particular place. They can also know precisely when you’re all set to arrive if they want. The best part about Google Maps is It’s all effortless to do.
In this article, we are going to discuss the methodology with you so that you can understand this fantastic feature and try that out whenever you need that. Please go through this article and do the needful.
At first, please turn on your Android phone or tablet.
Then please open the Google Maps application.
After that, you have to search for a place, or you can find a spot on the Google map.
Then you have to touch and hold that place to drop a pin.
Now at the bottom, you will find the place’s name or address.
Tap on that. Next, tap on Share.
You will find the share icon, but If you don’t see that share icon, then tap on More.
You will find the Share option.
Now you have to choose the specific application where you want to share the link to the google map.
Once you find that, tap on that application. You will done with sharing your Google Map location.
Now, If you want to share your location within the Google Maps itself by selecting any of your trusted contacts as opposed to send a link via a third-party app, then the person with whom you were thinking to share your location will get a notification on his/her device.
When you are selecting “Location sharing” in the side menu of Google Maps, you will see an icon on the top. The person with whom you’re sharing will also see that icon on top. Now you have to select the person’s figure. To stop, a bar is present at the bottom of the screen. You can use that. The person will automatically get a request that you want to stop sharing your location.