Had you come across the problem wondering how to delete Kik account? If you find that there is no use of Kik account of yours now, then you can quickly remove it. For that, you need to follow some of the steps required for it.
The below-mentioned steps shall guide you on how to delete your Kik account without any hassle. It can be any of the reasons for canceling the Kik account.
Even more, might also like to read these informative articles:
The messaging app of Kik was made for all the devices to send or receive messages worldwide. Because it uses the plan of data to get access to it, also, it has the best features installed in it, along with which you can also exchange photos, videos, and many more.
While it has more than millions of users around the world, which launched in the year 2009 by a few students in Canada, also, it has some of the different features than other messaging apps.
You have to register here with your name and password. Also, no phone number is required to register here. You can add your name and can get access to it. Above all, it provides the best platform for sending various messages and other forms.
How to Delete Kik Account
Here are the steps explained which should guide you to delete the Kik account in your device.
Firstly, go to the website of Kik that is www.kik.com on your chrome. Then go to the delete page there.
Now enter the name along with your password on the given page there.
Along with your name, enter the email address that links with your Kik account.
Chose the appropriate reason for leaving the Kik account from the given options. It is necessary for deleting your account.
Now read the box carefully about the deleting of your account.
Click on the go option shown there. A text is sent to your email now.
Go and observe your email and see the text which sends there.
Open that text from your email.
Click on the permanently deactivate option shown in that text. You would find that your account could be deleted after clicking on it.
Finally, you wouldn’t be able to access again to your account. And therefore no one would be able to send you messages and also can’t see your ID there.